Summer Nails | Flowers and Rhinestones nail art

I haven’t had a chance to post any of my nail artDIY Summer Nails with flowers since this post back in May. I guess first year of blogging is like this for most casual bloggers. It takes time to add blogging as a scheduled activity in our already hectic lives. I have been lucky enough to get pretty good response from so many beautiful bloggers out there. You all have motivated me with your likes, pins, comments and shares. There is nothing secretive about this blog, but I have kept it a secret from my friends and family so far. I wondered if someone would like to read my posts even if they are not related to me? The answer was a clear YES. I have had over 1500 views in this short journey and very limited amount of posts. Thanks again. šŸ™‚

Well.. so here is a short post about another nail art I did a couple of months back. I love to use bright colors in spring and summer season and beautiful flowers are always attractive. Why not go a little glam and add some rhinestone too.

DIY Summer Nails with flowersMaterial Used

Note

  • I use OPI base coat and Seche Vite top coat.
  • I could not find the link for same color of nail paint as I have used, mine is called ‘Happy Hour’ and the code is 1060 (by Pure Ice)
  • The embellishments were purchased via amazon and they were dirt cheap
  • The flowers are from this pack I found under $2
  • The rhinestoneĀ were less than $2 too.
  • Always best to use cuticle pusher before painting nails

DIY Summer Nails with flowers

Steps

This was a pretty simple DIY and pictures should be self-explanatory. I applied base coat, nail paint, top coat. Once it was completely dry,
I tried multiple flowers from my packet and chose two with similar colors and different sizes.Ā Before gluing any of this one, I arranged, rearranged flowers and rhinestone until I was satisfied.

I suggest you do the same, after all you are the ultimate judge of what suits you best :). Once you finalize on the design, glue them in place and add an additional layer of top coat to make them stay on longer.

The picture of the thumb is a little blurry, so I tried to take a separate pic. Hope it helps. I should start using the camera for these closeup shots. I always had issues with focusing on nearby objects with iPhone.

Hope you liked this nail art. šŸ™‚

12 comments

  1. So pretty! I love how cute this is!

    Thanks for joining Cooking and Crafting with J & J!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on so many views! Here from Merry Monday. Beautiful, I’m in awe that you did this yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this! They’re so pretty, and obvs perfect for summer šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your nails are so pretty! Love the flowers šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. These look awesome! I can barely my fingernails without having them look like my toddler did it. šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your nails look gorgeous! I love how you have used the nail art here. Thank you so much for sharing with us at the Hearth and Soul hop.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sherry

    These are beautiful nails. Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment