Salsa with raw mango 

It will be wrong to say I like raw mangoes. The fact is.. I LOVE them! Whenever I see raw Mangoes in grocery store, I feel an unexplained pull..as if I am hypnotized and can NOT stop until I buy them. May be the priceless memories of childhood connected to them are the thing to Raw Mango Salsablame. Back in India, picking raw Mangoes was great fun as it’s not just “picking” (they are hardly in reach). We use to devise all kinds of plans, throwing stones, climbing up trees, using a broom or a stick, lying to neighbors that our cricket ball went to their roof and we need to go get it, when in reality we are there to steal raw mangoes 🙂 . Good times!

Well.. Long story short..I love to eat raw Mangoes and try to include them in many dishes to add that awesome taste.

Yesterday while making salsa, I realized I have some raw mango left and decided to add them to the mix. The end result was great.

Next time I am going to use raw Mangoes as the primary ingredient. 🙂

Here is the recipe for you

Ingredients

  • 2 Tomatoes – Finely chopped
  • 1/2 Raw Mango – Finely chopped
  • 1/2 Medium sized red onion – Finely chopped
  • 2-3 green chilies / Jalapeno peppers – Minced
  • 1/2 Green pepper – Finely chopped
  • A spring of cilantro – Finely chopped
  • 1/2 tbsp – Vinegar
  • Salt as per taste

Procedure

  • Mix all the ingredients
  • keep it in refrigerator for 30 mins
  • Serve with your favorite chips

Happy Munching! 🙂

8 comments

  1. This definitely looks tasty! I am also a mango lover 🙂 I love the recipe, except I may not use the jalepenos, lol. Thanks for sharing your recipe at the Talented Tuesday party!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing this interesting recipe at the bloggers brags party! Pinned!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love mangoes but not made my own salsa so will have to try making it.

    Like

    • Chilled Mangoes are awesome for this summer season. I will be posting recipe for ripe mango salsa soon. It is wonderful in this summer heat. Do try and don’t forget to let me know how you liked it 🙂

      Like

  4. Delicious!! Thank you so much for linking up at Tasty Tuesday! This post has been pinned on the Tasty Tuesday Pinterest board! I love having you and can’t wait to see you next week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

