Blog Tour Award

I am excited and humbled to receive The Blog Tour Award. The journey of just 4 months and 19 posts is loved and appreciated with 38 followers and 2 awards! I am thankful to all fellow blogger and readers. For this particular award, All thanks to Adi from THL. Adi is an amazing person with a great blog. Make sure to stop by her place, hang out for a while and have a cup of coffee. 😉

Rules:blog-tour

Pass on the tour on up to four other bloggers. Give them the rules and a specific Monday to post. Answer your questions about your creative process which lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires you to do what you do. Compose a one-time post on the Monday chosen by your nominator.

Q&A:

What am I working on at the moment?

I have some 36 draft posts! I am “trying” to write about my trip to Maui, the trip to island of Vieques, the magical experience of bioluminescent bay and the latest trip to New Orleans with pictures of architectural samples from French Quarter.  In additional to travel posts, I have some craft posts lined up.

How does my writing differ from others in my genre?

I am a newbie blogger and still trying to find my ‘style’. For now, I will stick to the lines my father says “Everyone is Unique” 🙂

Why do I write and create what I do?

Why do I create what I do? – It is simple – I just can’t sit idle. I have this pressing need to be doing something productive all the time. I can’t just sit and watch TV, I find it a waste of time.. So I would couple something that I can do in parallel.. like crochet, some craft, cleaning veggies or may be just stretching/ light exercise. At home there are always multiple things to do. This holds true for work most of the times too. I am usually swamped with mails, meetings and all the work craziness, but once in a while when there is a meeting which I must attend but hardly have any inputs on, huh.. thank god for mobile and internet!

Why do I write? – I started this blog as a common place to share my recipes, travel itineraries and craft with friends and family. Hoping to extend this to a wider audience.

How does my writing and creative process work?

I started with writing about the recipes, itineraries and crafts that someone from friend and family has inquired about. I haven’t done any true itinerary post yet, I guess I couldn’t find the time for that. So far I use the wordpress app on my phone while commuting to work (around 1 hr), will try to set aside some time for blogging from my comfortable home office chair 🙂

Nominations:

I nominate these great blogs from my cute little blogging family. Sometimes I find them and sometimes they find me.. at the end we all are connected 🙂

Cook AZ I do

India Travel Diaries

Brooding in the tepid dusk

Happiness, Health and Hypnosis

Date:

I give my nominees 3 weeks to make their post, i.e. till 25th May. Have fun ladies! Looking forward to read your award posts 🙂

Adi, I am 1 week early in submitting my assignment, what do I get 😉

One comment

  1. when I was nominated for this award I was shocked =) I realize it’s a great honor for a newbie. Congrats! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

